Contact Executive Office

Phone | 909-621-8000

Email Communications@claremont.edu

Executive Office
Administrative Campus Center
101 South Mills Avenue
Claremont, CA 91711

Executive Office

The Executive Office of The Claremont Colleges Services (TCCS) works closely with the seven presidents of The Claremont Colleges and other senior leaders of the campuses to facilitate and implement strategic initiatives. Stig Lanesskog, the Chief Executive Officer of TCCS oversees a staff of over 400 that provides innovative, high quality and cost effective customer-oriented services that integrate fully with the missions of the institutions served by TCCS. Mr. Lanesskog is assisted by a nine-member Senior Cabinet which provides additional insight and leadership on key issues.

The strength of The Claremont Colleges Services (TCCS) lies in the diversity of our people and in the services we provide.

We are committed to providing an environment that values the many differences in identities, experiences, ability and thought that exist among the members of our community.

We reflect this commitment by providing opportunities for staff to engage in conversations around diversity and differences, events that celebrate our individual uniqueness and in the constant evaluation and re-evaluation of our employment practices to ensure we invite and retain unique talent.

We learn from each other, we share with each other and we grow because of each other.  As a shared service organization for The Claremont Colleges, TCCS serves the diverse needs of students, faculty and staff in many ways, including through our disability resources center, inter-faith religious center, cultural centers, library services, campus safety services and a range of administrative services.

TCCS is proud of the services we provide and we recognize that we are better equipped to excel with a team of diverse staff members who are passionate about the work they do.

The Board of Directors of The Claremont Colleges oversees the governance and collective interests of its member institutions, setting guidelines on membership, governance, enrollment limits, and other consortial activities, including shared assets held in trust. Additionally, the Board provides oversight and guidance to The Claremont Colleges Services, which supports the member institutions.

The Claremont Colleges consortium comprises five undergraduate liberal arts colleges and two graduate institutions: Pomona College, Claremont Graduate University, Scripps College, Claremont McKenna College, Harvey Mudd College, Pitzer College, and Keck Graduate Institute. These institutions share contiguous campuses in Claremont, each maintaining its own distinct student body, faculty, governance, curricular focus, culture, and mission. This intercollegiate cooperation allows campuses to offer university-scale services and facilities. With a combined enrollment of 8,500 students and a staff of 3,200 across over 540 acres, The Claremont Colleges benefit from their diverse missions and the integrated academic and extracurricular programs that define this unique consortium.

Pomona College

Gabrielle G. Starr Constituent Member President, Pomona College
Janet Benton Constituent Member Chair, Board of Trustees, Pomona College;
Principal, Oliver Wyman

Claremont Graduate University

Tim Kirley Constituent Member Interim President, Claremont Graduate University
Constituent Member Chair, Board of Trustees, Claremont Graduate University; Managing Principal in Canada, Edward Jones

Scripps College

Amy Marcus-Newhall Constituent Member President, Scripps College
Laura Hockett Constituent Member Chair, Board of Trustees, Scripps College

Claremont McKenna College

Hiram E. Chodosh Constituent Member, Chair, Council of The Claremont Colleges President, Claremont McKenna College
Ken Valach Constituent Member, Chair, TCC Board Chair, Board of Trustees, Claremont McKenna College; CEO, Managing Director, IDS Real Estate Group

Harvey Mudd College

Harriet B. Nembhard Constituent Member President, Harvey Mudd College
Jim Bean Constituent Member, Chair, TCC Board Chair, Board of Trustees, Harvey Mudd College; Retired Provost, Northeastern University

Pitzer College

Strom Thacker Constituent Member President, Pitzer College
Donald Gould Constituent Member Chair, Board of Trustees, Pitzer College; President, Gould Asset Management

Keck Graduate Institute

Mohamed Abousalem Constituent Member President, Keck Graduate Institute
Ross Grossman Constituent Member Chair, Board of Trustees, Keck Graduate Institute; Former Senior Vice President, Human Resources, Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Other Board Members

Stig Lanesskog Chief Executive Officer The Claremont Colleges, Inc.
Cristina Rose Independent Director President and CEO, Rose Policy Solutions
Mark B. Helm Independent Director Attorney, Mediator, and Arbitrator
Nina Russell Independent Director Director, TB & HIV Prevention, Gates Foundation
  • 0102 – Conflict of Interest
  • 0102 – Conflict of Interest Policy Explanation and Definitions
  • 0102 – Annual Conflict of Interest Declaration Form
  • 0103 – Policy on Demonstrations

TCCS Communications coordinates consortial communications for issues and projects of The Claremont Colleges.

Claremont School of Theology Litigation