Asset 9

ACC Building Front

TCCS Holiday Schedule

TCCS Human Resources is responsible for partnering with leaders and employees across the organization to attract, retain, develop and motivate a talented team of unique individuals. We are dedicated to providing a seamless delivery of HR services that support our mission, values, culture and most valuable asset – It’s People.

TCCS offices are closed for the following holidays and winter closure days:

2019 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Day Date
New Year’s Day Tuesday January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 21
Cesar Chavez Day Friday March 29
Memorial Day Monday May 27
Independence Day Thursday July 4
Labor Day Monday September 2
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 28
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday November 29
Winter Holiday Tuesday December 24
Winter Holiday Wednesday December 25

2019 Winter Closure Schedule

Winter Closure Date
Winter Closure Days Thursday, December 26
Friday, December 27
Monday, December 30
Tuesday, December 31

* Campus Safety and other critical service departments remain open during TCCS holidays and winter closure days.

Note

  • If a holiday falls on a Saturday, it is normally observed on the preceding Friday.
  • If a holiday falls on a Sunday, it is normally observed on the following Monday.

For eligibility criteria and more information about paid holidays, TCCS employees may reference the Holiday Leave policy or contact Human Resources.